Baby Progress: Week 39

(I never got around to publishing this post since I didn’t get all of the way through week 39!)

How far along? 39 weeks, officially full term!

Total weight gain/loss: In total I gained 17lbs during my pregnancy

Maternity clothes? Wearing the same things over and over

Stretch marks? Came out alive without any stretch marks. I hear they can still show up later, but so far so good…

Symptoms: I had some bad hip pain that was making me waddle around like an old lady

Sleep:  Sleeping was ok until my water broke!

Best moment this week: Having my baby!

Worst moment of the week: I was a little bummed that I didn’t progress much since my OB appointment last week, but I guess it’s true that it really doesn’t matter since I went into labor a little over 12 hours later.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Alcohol


Movement: She was definitely running out of room at the end there.

Food cravings: Nothing in particular

Anything making you queasy or sick: No


Have you started to show yet: Yes

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: My water breaking? Ha. I had infrequent contractions for about an hour before my water broke.


Belly Button in or out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Meeting our little girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

