Baby Progress: Week 37

How far along? 37 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: 17 lbs. A little freaky to see a number on the scale that I’ve never seen before (and yikes did I really use to weigh this much at one point non-pregnant??).

Maternity clothes? I’m getting tired of wearing the same things over and over again, but the end is in sight. I might grab another pair of the pants I’m wearing in this week’s photo since they are super comfortable and shockingly non-maternity (although they are basically cut like maternity pants…and my non-existent booty is even more diminished when I wear them). I’m also running out of different outfits to wear every week for my weekly photo. I might have to get creative near the end here…

Stretch marks? Still none so far…

Symptoms: Just general uncomfortable-ness and heartburn.

Sleep:  Decent. I haven’t been quite as exhausted lately, but I think it’s because I’ve been consciously being a lot lazier.

Best moment this week: Just getting a lot closer to being “ready” both in terms of logistics (hospital bag packed, hospital tour and classes complete, putting the finishing touches on the nursery) and mentally.

Worst moment of the week: Just the usual uncomfortable/tired combo. I am also annoyed that the floor lamp I have been waiting to be restocked went out of stock AGAIN and is now unavailable until September. Oh well. The nursery will never really be done I guess.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Being able to pick things up off the floor.


Movement: Is it possible to develop internal bruising from baby kicks? Ow. I’ll be shocked if she isn’t born with razor blades attached to her elbows.

Food cravings: Pop tarts

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope


Have you started to show yet: Yes

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: Some painful twinges here and there, but nothing serious yet. I’m on strict orders not to give birth in the next week because both my mom and my mother-in-law will both be out of town! I declined the cervical check this week (and was even kind of surprised they even offered it), but I guess I’ll find out next week if there’s any progress.


Belly Button in or out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: I think everything is crossed off the “must do” list, so not really sure what to do with myself this weekend!

Leave a Reply

