Baby Progress: Week 35

How far along? 35 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: up 16 lbs

Maternity clothes? I’ve been working from home pretty frequently, so I’ve been in tanks and workout shorts mostly.

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Leg cramps at night. Not shooting pain or anything, but just waking up and my legs feel achy like I had a really hard workout.

Sleep:  I’m exhausted by 9pm and then I’m awake tossing and turning at 3am. Not cool. Tossing and turning is even exhausting!

Best moment this week: We got off the waiting list and into a daycare! Not our #1 choice, but still a good runner-up. She has a guaranteed spot for January, and I can get my boss off my back about my exact return date.

Worst moment of the week: Just a few rough nights of sleep and some anxiety about things still left to do/thinking about labor & delivery.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Not needing to pee every 30 minutes.


Movement: Still moving a ton.

Food cravings: I had some amazing peach tea at a friend’s house the other day and now I want everything peach!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope


Have you started to show yet: Yes, but “not from behind” according to my hair girl. Are you supposed to look pregnant from behind? That’s the 2nd time I’ve heard that comment 😛

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: Not really a true labor sign, but I had some consistent/frequent Braxton Hicks contractions the other night. Probably due to dehydration. I’ll admit that it set me into a little bit of panic/nesting mode.


Belly Button in or out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Getting the last few items crossed off the to do list and then RELAXING. I’ve barely gone to the gym lately and am looking forward to a few weeks (hopefully) of rest before she arrives.

Leave a Reply

