Baby Progress: Week 34

How far along? 34 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: about 15 lbs

Maternity clothes? I’ve been wearing mostly maxi dresses lately since I’ve been too lazy to shave my legs. Lovely, right?

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Some back pain and stiffness. I’ll spare you the details on other new symptoms.

Sleep:  Consistently getting up to pee 1-2x per night, so I guess that’s here for good. Other than that, some light tossing and turning, but not too bad.

Best moment this week: Hanging out with friends for the 4th was great! We even got a few games of polish horseshoes in before setting off fireworks. I definitely paid for all of that excitement when the next day I needed a few naps. We set up the pack and play in our bedroom and took an infant CPR and “baby essentials” care taking class. Also I hit my weight lifting goal for the year (1 million lbs!!!). I’ll definitely be taking it easy at the gym from here on out.

Worst moment of the week: I had a bleeding scare that warranted a trip to the OB for an ultrasound. Everything turned out to be fine, but I was kind of a nervous wreck for a few hours days. They couldn’t find any reason why the bleeding was happening and it stopped a few hours later, but it was still reassuring to check things out on the ultrasound. She is measuring right at 5 lbs, has long legs, and a lot of hair already. I’ve been taking it pretty easy since then, so hopefully it’s just a one time fluke. It has kind of made me a bit paranoid that I’m going to go into labor in like…the next week…so while I have a sudden urge to nest, I know I need to relax a bit.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Being able to move around comfortably. Just sitting on the couch can be uncomfortable. I was telling my ultimate friends that I saw over the weekend that I miss being competitive!


Movement: She’s still moving a bunch, and actually I was surprised to learn during the ultrasound that she is actually head down. The large bump I’m feeling near the top of my belly must be her bubble butt. She even got a hiccup episode during the ultrasound. See? All. the. time.

Food cravings: Nothing in particular.

Anything making you queasy or sick: No


Have you started to show yet: Yes

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No, thankfully!


Belly Button in or out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: I’ve been pretty happy, but I can really tell that my pregnancy hormones are going into overdrive. One day I’ll feel huge, totally anxious about everything, annoyed, and other days I will have no problems telling myself that I have a cute belly and that I’ll survive labor and delivery. 


Looking forward to: My niece’s birthday party this weekend! I can’t believe she is already 1!

Leave a Reply

