Baby Progress: Week 32

How far along? 32 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Up about 15 pounds, same as last week. Eating more than a small meal is painful.

Maternity clothes? Just wearing the same old stuff, but I have been recently looking out for a pair of linen or palazzo-type pants that I can easily throw on with a t-shirt for leaving the hospital and post partum visitors. I guess they don’t necessarily need to be maternity pants, but either have an elastic waistband or ties.

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: I’ve felt very pregnant this week, if that makes sense. Definitely really starting to feel the limitations of moving around. Also an itchy belly, and it doesn’t matter how much lotion I lather on! I guess this makes sense since she should be gaining on average a 1/2 pound PER WEEK from here on out. Eep!

Sleep:  Still going to bed early and getting up early. 

Best moment this week:
We’re officially halfway through 2015 and I am at 94% of my weightlifting goal (1 million pounds). I didn’t really expect to almost be meeting my goal already (knowing that I was pregnant when I set the goal in January) but I guess a lot of leg days will get you there quickly!


Worst moment of the week: Awful acid reflux in the middle of the night after eating greasy Papa John’s pizza last weekend.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Going up a flight of stairs without getting out of breath. Tying my shoes comfortably.


Movement: Still moving around a ton. Even the midwife commented on her movement when she was checking her heartbeat via doppler at my appointment this week. She still gets into this habit of stretching out and shoving her foot (?) directly into my right hip bone which makes me wince. It doesn’t necessarily hurt, it’s just super uncomfortable. I *think* she’s still breech.

Food cravings: Ugh, nothing really. Eating has become fairly uncomfortable. Eating anything larger than a small meal just leaves me in pain. I guess she is taking up the room previously occupied by my stomach.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Certain smells this week (in the grocery store, in a parking lot) have made me feel like I’m going to be sick any second.
I’ll be so glad when that symptom of pregnancy is gone!

Have you started to show yet: Yep. Getting asked fairly frequently when I’m due.

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? Out. As in out of control.


Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Hanging out with some friends a bit this weekend and then going out to dinner to celebrate David’s promotion!

Leave a Reply

