Baby Progress: Week 31

How far along? 31 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: about 15 lbs

Maternity clothes? I’ve been pretty good about not buying anything new 🙂 It was HOT in Atlanta this week, so really I’ve been wearing whatever is comfortable. Even if that means my belly is hanging out the bottom of my tank when I’m going to bed…

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Is it possible to die from heartburn? Or overdose on Tums? Asking for a friend.

Sleep:  I’ll have a night or two of really crappy sleep and then other nights I’ll be completely fine.

Best moment this week:
Finished writing thank you cards
!

Worst moment of the week: David’s uncle passed away suddenly this week. He had ALS, but was only 55 years old. His aunt is also under hospice care right now and is not doing very well, so it’s a tough time for his parents.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Back squats (with the bar). Please send out a search party for my booty.


Movement: Let’s just say I feel like she’s trying to open her own yoga studio in my uterus. Certain times I wonder if she is trying to flip head down because it’s like Sigourney Weaver in “Alien”. Let’s just say it feels really…weird? And even uncomfortable at times.

Food cravings: Strawberries and french toast, but not together.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nah


Have you started to show yet: Yes. In this week’s picture I am asking myself why I thought it was a good idea to buy a maternity top with horizontal stripes???

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? Out


Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Just hanging out with family for Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

