Baby Progress: Week 30

How far along? 30 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Almost 14 pounds

Maternity clothes? Just wearing the usual stuff. I am about ready to retire my maternity jeans because they just aren’t all that comfortable anymore.

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Acne, peeing every hour, and TIRED. What is this, 1st trimester again??? Just starting to feel uncomfortable more often.

Sleep:  Sleep has been just OK. I am ready to pass out at like 9:30pm (and sometimes I do…), but then I wake up at 4:30am tossing and turning and not really falling back into a deep sleep.

Best moment this week:
My shower! It was nice and laid back. And they told me at my 30 week appointment that my placenta previa has been resolved. Woo! Baby girl is right at 3 lbs, and still breech (and I’m pretty sure I can feel where her head is, usually right next to my belly button). I am kind of bummed that I don’t get the frequent ultrasounds and updates on her size now!


Worst moment of the week: Just a random crying meltdown on Saturday afternoon after running around cleaning and trying to prep the house for the shower. Thanks pregnancy hormones! >:O

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my stomach


Movement: She’s still wiggling around a bunch in there, but not quite as many hiccup episodes this week

Food cravings: Anything with sugar! I basically insist on a daily sugar fix whether it’s in the form of chocolate, an ice cream sandwich, or just some fruit.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing in particular


Have you started to show yet: Yes. And getting more comments from coworkers that are along the lines of “you didn’t look pregnant a few weeks ago when I saw you”. Hopefully I don’t completely balloon out over the next 2 months because I am already uncomfortable. People who have twins or multiples, I don’t know how you do it…

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? Out. Is it a faux pas that you can see my belly button through my shirt at work? Not sure what to do about that or if it grosses people out.


Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: In between. I can go from happy to moody in 0.2 seconds (literally my crying meltdown was like 30 seconds after this week’s photo was taken).
Also I keep getting annoyed at people telling me how nice it will be to take 6 months off work. Did everyone fail math/calendar reading? Mid-August (and late August, more likely..) to the end of the year is barely over 4 months. I wish I were taking 6 months off!

Looking forward to: The baby’s room is a disaster zone after the shower so I’m actually looking forward to getting things put together, put away, and then working on some of the more finishing touches like wall art.

Leave a Reply

