Baby Progress: Week 29

How far along? 29 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: About 13.5 pounds

Maternity clothes? Wearing mostly maternity stuff, with some non-maternity dresses and fold over skirts thrown in. My maternity workout capris are starting to not fit that well, but I reallly don’t want to buy anything else.

Stretch marks? Nope.

Symptoms: A little more tired lately and definitely getting out of breath quicker when I’m working out and going up and down the stairs. A little bit of heartburn. Growing pains/and general uncomfortable-ness occasionally.

Sleep:  Sleep has been fine, actually. Little miss hiccups is functioning as my internal alarm clock these days.

Best moment this week:
Nothing in particular?


Worst moment of the week: Again, nothing in particular. Just an ordinary week 😛

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Tying my shoelaces without feeling like I am going to pass out from not being able to breathe!


Movement: Still bouncing around in there. I’m trying to figure out what position she is in based on the movement, but I’m not sure.

Food cravings: French toast! I finally made some the other day since our cooktop is back in business.

Anything making you queasy or sick: David was watching one of those real-life medical shows on TV and it just really grossed me out. I am not normally TOO bothered by those things, but it was just eww.


Have you started to show yet: Yes, and getting a lot more comments about it too. I just got a comment this week from a coworker who hadn’t seen me in a couple of weeks that noticed my bump. When I told her I was due in mid August she was pretty surprised. I know I am not huge but I am definitely starting to *feel* much bigger lately. I’m curious to know what my 30 week ultrasound will have her weighing in at. Also got another “hey momma” cat call walking into Target (*eye roll*) and then TWO comments along the lines of “It’s a boy, right? Since you’re carrying small.” Ermmm sorry, you’re wrong. Awkward.

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? Out I guess? I don’t know, it just looks weird but since it’s showing through my shirts I guess that’s an outie.


Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: My shower!

Leave a Reply

