Baby Progress: Week 28

How far along? 28 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Up about 12.5 pounds. I feel like I’m already getting a “mom butt” but I think it’s because my waist is essentially disappearing as my belly gets bigger.

Maternity clothes? Got a few maternity tops at Target over Memorial Day weekend on sale. But I’ll try to stick it out from now on without buying anything else…I promise!

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Just some pelvic pain, which is probably due to the fact that I am carrying super low? Or I might look into a support belt if the pain gets worse.

Sleep:  Sleeping has gotten harder lately, so of course this has put me in a cranky mood.

Best moment this week:
Our granite counters were finally installed and I love them, along with the new undermount sink and stainless steel cooktop. Man I am NOT at all jealous of the installers. They were huffing and puffing carrying everything into the house and setting things in to place. I also had a few of the ladies at the gym gushing over me telling me how amazing I looked (which was actually kind of embarrassing!), but then one of them said that I was “inspiring”. Well that’s kind of cool and really nice. I mean I’ve been working my butt off since way before becoming pregnant so I might as well continue while I still have the energy!

Worst moment of the week: Similarly, I’ve also gotten less-than glowing comments at the gym, like “are you sure you can lift weights while pregnant?”. Um yeah dude, and besides, these dumbbells are only 15 pounds. Then he followed that up with saying that it looks like someone taught me how to lift weights anyway, so I’m probably fine. Thanks. I taught myself. Grr.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Nah not really.


Movement: Yep, even a few episodes of feeling her with the hiccups this week!

Food cravings: Ice cream

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope


Have you started to show yet: Yep

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? Still kind of flat.


Wedding rings on or off? On
, except for the day I forgot to put them on to begin with! 😉

Happy or Moody most of the time: Ugh, moody. We were pet sitting my parent’s dog for a bit this week and she was just driving me CRAZY.
Plus I have had absolutely zero patience this week. This is most evident by the number of yellow-turning-red lights I’ve ran, and my 1.5 hour commute home on Tuesday probably didn’t help.

Looking forward to: A somewhat relaxing weekend.

Leave a Reply

