Baby Progress: 25 Weeks

How far along? 25 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: almost 10 lbs

Maternity clothes? I wore this Liz Lange maternity dress from Target for the first time for our anniversary dinner (in my weekly photo below). Most of that line is huge on me, but this fit pretty well!

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Heartburn. I’m kind of surprised it hadn’t hit me sooner. Also fatigue (again) and occasionally being a little dizzy or light headed (maybe low blood pressure?)

Sleep:  Sleeping has been pretty good. Occasionally getting up 1x per night to go to the bathroom.

Best moment this week:
David and I had an amazing dinner celebrating our 6 year anniversary at Canoe. The weather was perfect and the food was excellent (even if I couldn’t try any of their famous smoked salmon…or wine).


Worst moment of the week: Nothing in particular, but just plain life is becoming a little overwhelming lately. I’m trying to find a good newborn photographer that isn’t a zillion dollars. We need to start looking at granite fabricators for the kitchen counters. We might be getting our roof replaced after a hail storm a few weeks ago. Gotta figure out what to do for Mother’s Day. Need to start looking at classes at the hospital for infant care, CPR, birth, and breastfeeding (and figuring out if we really need all of these?). All with less than 100 days to go now…

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything?
Here’s a new one — wearing cute high heeled (4”) shoes. I’d probably look ridiculous and fall over, so I don’t.

Movement: Still moving a lot, and now I notice more when she is in different positions. She was up higher over the weekend, and then went back into her usual super low spot a few days later.

Food cravings: Sugar I guess. Which I am trying to cut back on in the next few days before my gestational diabetes screening!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope


Have you started to show yet: Yes. I am getting comments from strangers almost daily now (which as an introvert is just so awkward) — anything from “it’s a girl, right?” from the cashier at the grocery store or another cashier at Target carrying on about how she hopes she will be “small like me” when she gets pregnant, but gains weight in her stomach first etc etc etc. I usually just smile and nod.

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? It is definitely starting to show through some of my shirts…


Wedding rings on or off? On
, still fitting fine.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Knocking some things off of this to-do list…

Leave a Reply

