Baby Progress: Week 24

How far along? 24 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: A little under 9 pounds

Maternity clothes? The usual stuff. My maternity jeans are reaching this annoying point where my belly is starting to push them down, but my belly isn’t big enough to hold the elastic up so they feel like they are falling down constantly or I just have saggy butt syndrome. Just another reason for me to just keep wearing dresses!

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Nothing really

Sleep:  My mind has started going a million miles a minute when I wake up so it’s nearly impossible to fall back asleep once I wake up.

Best moment this week:
Seeing college friends at the wedding over the weekend!
And calling in to the jury duty waiting list number and hearing the words that I did NOT have to report for jury duty this week!

Worst moment of the week: Traveling kicked my butt way more than I expected. Friday and Saturday were rough just from being tired and my whole body was just really uncomfortable. I think some of it was from the time zone change and still recovering from being sick, but it was lovely to get home and sleep in my own bed on Sunday night. And not smelling ALL OF THE SMELLS of random people and things on public transportation/airplanes.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Laying on my back.


Movement: She was going crazy on Monday when I was eating some candy. I guess she has a sweet tooth like her mom 🙂

Food cravings: Sweet stuff, but that’s not really unusual for me.

Anything making you queasy or sick: No. I was a little worried about getting motion sickness while on our flight last week, but I turned out to be fine even though we did have a bit of turbulence on the way there.


Have you started to show yet: Yes. I got my first unsolicited “how far along are you?” from a stranger and “you got something cooking in there?” from the dude making my tacos at Chipotle. This week’s belly photo brought to you via the hotel room’s entry instead of the usual nursery backdrop 🙂

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? Neither? Ha.
It definitely sticks out when I do (incline) push ups.

Wedding rings on or off? On
, still fitting fine.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy! But starting to feel like “oh sh*t I need to start getting stuff done…”.


Looking forward to: Our upcoming anniversary dinner! 6 years!

My dress is from Seraphine. Things like this with a tie in the back seem to fit me the best lately since a lot of stuff is still huge in the chest!

And a few more photos from the weekend. Please excuse David’s facial hair. It’s his “baby beard”.

Leave a Reply

