Baby Progress: Week 23

How far along? 23 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Up about 7 pounds total. I lost maybe 3 pounds during the week due to food poisoning (more below…) so yikes! I hope to get back up to my normal amount of weight gain soon since I’m probably already on the low side. My stomach is still recovering — I only ate half my dinner the other night and felt sick the rest of the night. 😦

Maternity clothes? Just the usual maternity jeans, leggings, and workout pants. And those Liz Lange tanks, but really those are just extra long regular tanks IMO.

Stretch marks? No new ones.

Symptoms: Lower back pain, round ligament pain, and hip pain (and even some shoulder pain) from sleeping on my side.

Sleep:  I’m getting more used to sleeping on my side, but still have trouble getting completely comfortable.

Best moment this week:
My sister gave me a huge tupperware bin of baby clothes to go through. I only ended up grabbing up about half of it, but it has increased this baby’s wardrobe by about 25x. Yay!
Also, all of the major pieces for the nursery have been purchased (crib, dresser, and glider) so now we just wait for it all to come in, but it’s a huge relief to have that out of the way.

Worst moment of the week: I got an awful episode of food poisoning on Monday night (or Tuesday morning? 2:30am either way…) that left me pretty much wiped out the entire next day. Luckily I was able to begin to keep food down a few hours later otherwise I’m sure we’d be making a trip to the hospital for an IV. I have some really attractive broken blood vessels on my eyes from throwing up, so yeah. Worst moment of the week no contest.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Laying on my back, especially when it hurts.
On Monday, work was pissing me off and I could have REALLY used a large glass of wine. Instead, I drowned my sorrows in Oreos.

Movement: Yep, and it even has woken me up in the middle of the night and made me jump. Not too excited about getting woken up, but I might as well get used to it!

Food cravings: Nothing really — food has not been appetizing this week to say the least.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Ha.


Have you started to show yet: I feel like this one can be a YES now that I’ve reached the self-imposed milestone of “does my belly stick out farther than my boobs?”. And now we have a new background color for all of my weekly photos (since they are taken in the nursery).

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out? In


Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, when I’m not
puking my guts out :\

Looking forward to: Seeing old college friends at an out of state wedding this weekend! And baby’s 1st plane ride! 🙂

Leave a Reply

