Baby Progress: Week 22

How far along? 22 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Up 9 pounds. I made an effort to eat a little more this week since I haven’t gained very much over the last few and ended up putting on 2 pounds this week! My weight finally matches what’s on my driver’s license since I got in shape early last year.

Maternity clothes? 2 new maternity purchases this week — a new dress for an upcoming wedding (this is some kind of sickness where I convince myself I can’t wear an old dress to a wedding, but I’m planning on wearing this one to my shower too so I talked myself into it), and compression socks (for the flight for said upcoming wedding). Cute, right?

Stretch marks? Nope. I am definitely feeling that growing/stretching sensation again though. I was telling a friend it’s like eating a big bowl of pasta and then immediately regretting it once you feel it start to expand in your stomach. Except all of the time.

Symptoms: I got nothing really, besides the stretching sensation. I think my acne is finally under control (I’m really afraid to type that out in the event that I jinx myself…)

Sleep:  I took 2 naps this week! Sleeping has been fine other than getting kicked right before I’m about to fall asleep…

Best moment this week:
Realizing I had cleavage for the 1st time in my life! Best part of pregnancy is the insta-boob job 😛
Ok ok, and hearing baby girl’s heartbeat at my appointment this week (going strong in the 150’s).

Worst moment of the week: Nothing really.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? A commercial came on the radio about oyster fest and I missed oysters for about 5 minutes, but nothing other than that.


Movement: All day err day, practically. I even saw movement for the first time this week when my laptop started bouncing while resting on my belly.

Food cravings: Lucky Charms and Oreos (double stuff, of course).

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope


Have you started to show yet: I mean, yeah I guess you could think I had an impressive beer belly, but…who knows. Sometimes I wonder if people at the gym are like “look at that dumb girl lifting weights instead of working off that belly on the treadmill”. I definitely feel bigger, but the random comments from strangers hasn’t started yet (thankfully).

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In, but it is getting very flat. I’m sure I’m going to have an “outie” very soon. Belly buttons are so weird.

Wedding rings on or off? On
and loose. We’ll see if I get any swelling after my flight next week.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Putting the 2nd coat of paint up in the nursery. And babysitting my super-cute niece!

Leave a Reply

