Baby Progress: Week 21

How far along? 21 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: 7ish pounds I think. I don’t think I gained anything since last week, surprisingly.

Maternity clothes? Mostly just my maternity jeans. I used the BeBand for the first time this week to wear the jeans in my photo below, and it was kind of annoying since you have to wear a longer top to completely cover it :\

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: None really. So weird to say that!

Sleep: I’m sleeping OK. I’m having a hard time falling back asleep early in the mornings, but I don’t think it’s really pregnancy related.

Best moment this week:
I am kind of surprised by how frequent and consistent her movement has been. It’s cool to feel her squirm around several times per day, pretty much everyday.


Worst moment of the week: Some friends of ours had their baby this week, about 3 months premature. I can’t even imagine. We had just gotten the invite for their baby shower.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Shopping for/wearing cute spring clothes.


Movement: Yep, she likes to make a habit of kicking right when I’m about to fall asleep!

Food cravings: Nothing really.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope


Have you started to show yet: Still in that sort of in between phase. It is getting somewhat awkward to do certain things like shave my legs, paint my toenails, pick up things off the floor, etc.

Gender:  Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In

Wedding rings on or off? On


Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Placing the order for the nursery furniture. Yay!

Leave a Reply

