Baby Progress: Week 20

How far along? 20 weeks, officially halfway there!

Total weight gain/loss: A little over 7 lbs.

Maternity clothes? For work I am wearing mostly dresses and non-maternity pants. When I workout I am definitely in maternity workout capris and pants. I got frustrated shopping at Destination Maternity last weekend because a cute top I saw online was actually huge in-person, and the XS pants I tried on were still massive. I think I’ve also returned about 90% of the maternity stuff I’ve bought online. So I might as well just stop looking at maternity clothes at this point and try to find regular clothes that might fit? Honestly I am not even close to the point where I have nothing to wear, so it’s not a big deal, just annoying. I just like shopping!

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Nothing really. I feel lucky to have had an extremely easy pregnancy so far, which only makes me think I’m going to pay for it during delivery or with a crazy newborn!

Sleep: Sleeping has been fine. I am trying to transition to sleeping on my side (from my stomach) but I am just too comfortable. Not always getting up in the middle of the night to pee, so that’s been fun.

Best moment this week:
Feeling movement pretty consistently and catching up with friends that I haven’t seen in a while.
And hubby’s birthday! We have so many plans for his birthday and Easter I am exhausted just thinking about it all.

Worst moment of the week: Nothing really!

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? I miss some of my cute clothes. I’m trying to figure out what to wear for a wedding in a few weeks. I should be able to get away with a non-maternity dress I already own unless I go through a crazy growth spurt…


Movement: Yep, and both David and I have even felt some “kicks” from the outside, which was cool and kind of weird feeling.

Food cravings: Clementines I guess. I think I’ve eaten about 3 per day on average the past week.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Seeing gross things on TV like that stupid foot fungus commercial. I literally have to look away or change the channel.
Looking at my phone in the car when someone else is driving makes me a little queasy.

Have you started to show yet: Yes? No? I’ve gotten some comments that I don’t even look pregnant (ugh, thanks, STFU please as you’re just adding to my anxiety/insecurity) that make me almost feel like I need to go around and show people a photo of my pre-pregnancy abs just to convince them! So my official answer is…it depends on what I’m wearing, what angle you’re looking at me from, and if you knew what I looked like pre-pregnancy. But I definitely did a double take in the mirror this week, thinking, “whoa, when did that show up???”.

Gender:  Girl-y girl.

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In

Wedding rings on or off?
On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Celebrating hubby’s birthday, and some family time for Easter.

2 thoughts on “Baby Progress: Week 20

  1. “Have you started to show”….I used to get SO pissed when people would make comments about how I didn’t even look pregnant, or didn’t look like I was due in just a few weeks. That baby belly really messed with me (lots going on at the time) and no one understood because they weren’t in my shoes. I too wanted to say STFU, so know that you aren’t alone at all!
    Best of luck with the remainder of your pregnancy; I hope all goes well for you!!

Leave a Reply

