Baby Progress: Week 19

How far along? 19 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: About 7 pounds

Maternity clothes? Still mainly in normal clothes and more non-maternity dresses, of course.

Stretch marks? Not yet, but at certain points of the day I literally feel like my skin/belly is stretching. I started using stretch mark cream just in case…

Symptoms: Still some back pain, but I modified some of my workouts this week to see if it would help. Less planks, less deadlift weight (boo), etc.

Sleep: Sleeping has been fine, surprisingly.

Best moment this week:
Feeling kicks and movement!
Also, getting the follow-up anatomy scan and everything looked great. We even got to see her yawn and swallow (yuck!).

Worst moment of the week: Nada.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Ugh, I’m going to go with clear skin, again. My forehead is a war zone.


Movement: I am pretty sure I am feeling movement now. It’s become more consistent so I feel confident in thinking, yes that’s actually the baby and not my imagination!

Food cravings: Nothing really.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope


Have you started to show yet: Yes, but still not extremely obvious unless you’re looking from the side. I got cat-called on the way out of the gym last weekend with “hey pretty mama!”, but maybe that was just that dude’s go-to choice of words for anyone. My choice of clothing makes a huge difference too. I definitely look pregnant in this week’s photo in a fitted maxi dress, but still just kind of “round” in day-to-day clothes.

Gender:  The ultrasound tech added “still a girl” to the crotch shot photo she printed out for us 😉

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In

Wedding rings on or off?
On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Hmm, can’t think of anything at the moment. I think I’ve picked out a paint color for the nursery, so, painting???

Leave a Reply

