Baby Progress: Week 18

How far along? 18 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Up 6 pounds. My weight gain seems to have temporarily stalled even though I feel like my belly is still getting bigger. It’s crazy how the baby only makes up 8 ounces of those 6 pounds!

Maternity clothes? Yes, mostly. I have been wearing non-maternity dresses lately which is awesome because no pants are the best pants.

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: Some minor/annoying back pain. Does “pregnancy brain” count? Last week I forgot to use soap in the shower. This week I put face wash on my loofah instead of body wash. Luckily I caught myself on the last one before I lathered up in face wash.

Sleep: It’s getting a little uncomfortable to sleep on my stomach, so I guess I’ll have to switch to my side full time soon 😦

Best moment this week:
Seeing baby girl at the anatomy ultrasound 🙂
  Unfortunately she was all curled up into a ball so I’ll go back next week for more pictures.

Worst moment of the week: Is it weird my “worst moment” ties into the best moment? They also told me at my visit that I have placenta previa (for now), which means if “things” don’t move to where they are supposed to, I would need a c-section for delivery. Not ideal, but we’ll see how it goes. I’ve got a lot of time for things to change, and I guess it would be kind of convenient to know exactly when she’ll arrive. But the recovery? Nope nope nope.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Clear skin


Movement: No, at least I don’t think so. It’s tough to tell what’s going on in there 😉

Food cravings: French fries, I guess, but no “must have” cravings.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nah.


Have you started to show yet: Yes? I got my first “are you expecting?”, but granted it was in the elevator leaving the OB office. This week’s photo was actually taken at 18 weeks, 3 days — on St. Patrick’s Day (hence the green dress!). Excuse the zombie look on my face here, I was in “need a nap” hour of the afternoon.

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In, but it’s getting bigger and weird looking..

Wedding rings on or off?
On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Going to start looking/shopping for a crib, dresser, and chair this weekend.

Leave a Reply

