Baby Progress: Week 17

How far along? 17 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: Up ~6.5 pounds. I think I’m on track to gain right at 30 pounds, but I swear just looking at unhealthy food makes me gain weight!

Maternity clothes? Yes! I wore a pair of normal jeans with a hair tie around the button on Sunday and it was not comfortable at all. I am so excited that it is warming up and I can just wear skirts and dresses for the rest of the spring/summer! Yay no pants! 🙂

Stretch marks? Nope

Symptoms: I *think* my fatigue is starting to wear off (at least the mid-afternoon fatigue). Still going to bed pretty early. More tailbone pain this week (most likely due to a few long days of sitting at work).

Sleep: Sleeping is fine. I think daylight savings time has helped.

Best moment this week:
Nothing all that exciting going on at the moment!


Worst moment of the week: Long days of sitting at work is causing some pain in my tailbone. I need to set a timer on my phone to remind myself to get up and stretch/walk around.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? Box jumps? Not feeling like I am going to die after 30 seconds of a plank?
😉

Movement: I had thought I was feeling movement laying in bed the other night, but then I had to focus really hard and just realized I was just feeling my heartbeat in my abdomen. Weird.

Food cravings: We had catered breakfast and lunch at work, so of course I was ALL OVER the breakfast foods. Yum!

Anything making you queasy or sick: No, just the occasional motion sickness when someone else is driving.


Have you started to show yet: I’m getting there. The top I am wearing in this week’s photo makes me look a little bigger than I actually am, but I am still in that weird “food baby or real baby” stage.

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In

Wedding rings on or off?
On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Picking out a paint color for the nursery and seeing her again during the anatomy scan next week!

Leave a Reply

