Baby Progress: Week 16

How far along? 16 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: 4-5 pounds? My scale likes to give me heart attacks by spontaneously jumping up 3 pounds over a 24 hour period and then later settling down. So even though I did have my fair share of 2 desserts last night (hey, it was my birthday!), I really doubt I gained 3 pounds overnight.

Maternity clothes? Wearing a few pieces here and there, but still mostly in my normal clothes. Some pants need the hair tie around the top button. And I got a few more pieces from Gap Maternity — capris and pants for working out, and a cute tank top with a tiny bit of gathering on the side (it doesn’t scream I’M PREGNANT like some do). I feel like Gap has the best fit for me so far. So much of the stuff I’ve tried on from other places is huge, even in the smallest size. And obviously my “bump” is not filling it out but most things I’m trying on are literally falling off of me in the chest, shoulders, arms, etc.

Stretch marks? No new ones.

Symptoms: Back pain, thirsty ALL THE TIME

Sleep: Still tired a lot and wanting to go to bed at like 9:30pm every night. I’m having a hard time getting comfortable again after waking up in the middle of the night so I might have to resort to a pillow between the legs soon.

Best moment this week:
My birthday! Getting my bonus check! Immediately spending it on new carpet! (ouch…)

Worst moment of the week: Work has been pretty hectic. A few late nights this week and already planning on a few long days next week. Plus, daycare waiting lists are insane! 😦

Have you told family and friends: Yes, and my boss finally knows too (whew!).

Miss Anything? Caffeine of course, and I always crave a good frozen margarita when we head out to a Mexican place for dinner.
Also the waitress at dinner on my birthday asking me if I’d like a cocktail at least FOUR TIMES. YES I’D LOVE ONE ACTUALLY.

Movement: Not yet, I’m looking forward to this part soon!

Food cravings: Nothing in particular.

Anything making you queasy or sick:
Not really. I’m kind of having a meat aversion lately. Normally I love a good steak or what not, but lately I can only eat a few bites and then I’m not interested.

Have you started to show yet: Not really, but I can tell I’m getting a little bigger. I’m ready for the “cute bump” stage instead of the fat girl stage.

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In

Wedding rings on or off?
On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Getting the carpet installed so that we can move on to painting and furniture for the nursery!

Leave a Reply

