Baby Progress: Week 15

How far along? 15 weeks! Where is the time going???

Total weight gain/loss: Basically didn’t gain any weight this week thanks to a gross cold, despite the amount of Thin Mints I consumed and no working out.

Maternity clothes? Mostly wearing non-maternity stuff. The maternity leggings I got are perfect because regular leggings were getting uncomfortable (aka muffin top city).

Stretch marks? No new ones. The existing ones look like they are getting darker 😦

Symptoms: minor headaches, dry skin, being constantly thirsty, pain in my tailbone after sitting at work all day, round ligament paint whenever I sneeze

Sleep: Going to bed early a lot, mostly due to this cold.

Best moment this week:
Some fun stuff! Got some baby clothes (my awesome sister even picked up a Georgia Tech outfit for me at a consignment sale!)
, starting to pick out curtain patterns and a color scheme for the nursery, and going to look at daycare centers.

Worst moment of the week: Getting a cold from hell. Trying to Google to find out which medicines are actually safe to take. News flash, there is never a definitive answer for this! Ugh.

Have you told family and friends: Yes

Miss Anything? I miss a good end-of-a-rough-day glass of wine.


Movement: Not yet.

Food cravings: No, especially with a cold I don’t really want to eat anything.

Anything making you queasy or sick:
No

Have you started to show yet: No, not really. Wondering if I am I going to wake up one day and suddenly have a bump?

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In

Wedding rings on or off?
On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Ugh, moody. I half blame this cold, but between people tailing me on the interstate WHILE APPLYING MAKEUP, the Jehovah’s Witnesses coming to my door when I’m trying to nap, and just stupid people in general…the claws are coming out.


Looking forward to: Getting things crossed off the to do list, because there are a LOT.

Leave a Reply

