Baby Progress: Week 14

How far along? 14 weeks and officially in 2nd trimester!

Total weight gain/loss: Up 3.5 pounds

Maternity clothes? Um, I went on a bit of a maternity shopping spree in the last week. I bought a pair of jeans, leggings, workout pants, 4 dresses (although I’ll probably return some), and 1 shirt. My current jeans aren’t the most comfortable in the world, but I’ll admit that I did wear the maternity jeans this week just to try them out. And hey, they were $90 so I’m getting my money out of them!

Stretch marks? No new ones.

Symptoms: Tiredness, which I’m sick of. Where are you 2nd trimester energy boost??? More acne. My forehead looks like a case of the chicken pox.

Sleep: Fine, except when I am wiggling around to get comfortable and then realize right before I fall back asleep that I’m lying on my back. Sigh.

Best moment this week:
Hm, nothing really? All of the excitement is over for now, haha.


Worst moment of the week: Getting pissy about things and taking full advantage of my stress ball.

Have you told family and friends: Yes, mostly. Not all coworkers know yet. It’s kind of awkward to just tell people “oh by the way, I’m pregnant?”.

Miss Anything? That mid-afternoon coffee perk up. Mmm.


Movement: Nope

Food cravings: Do thin mints count? 🙂

Anything making you queasy or sick:
No

Have you started to show yet: I’m starting to have a real mini bump, but it only really shows up late in the day. I wake up every morning looking normal-ish.

Gender: Girl

Labor Signs: No


Belly Button in or out?
In

Wedding rings on or off?
On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy


Looking forward to: Getting started on the nursery!

Leave a Reply

