Wedding Season Begins…

I have kind of a love/hate relationship with bringing my DSLR to weddings. I hate trying to shove my large camera into a medium sized purse. I hate standing around cocktail hour with either my camera hanging around my neck or on my shoulder. Then I’m always paranoid it will get broken or stolen if I leave it at the table to go dance or grab a drink. And then sometimes I just like to experience things through my own eyeballs instead of a camera lens. Inevitably, I bring my camera anyways and then end up loving all most of the photos I take, and being glad I lugged it along. Sigh.

Anyways, here are some of my favorites from the first of many weddings David and I are attending this year. A little bit of rain didn’t hold this one back. And how have I never been to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens before? Mental note, plan on coming back here soon. What a gorgeous setting!

Leave a Reply

