The Chaos Begins…

The flooring guys showed up bright and early this morning to get started. Let the chaos begin! Somehow we found a place to put everything. Don’t underestimate your bath tub storage!

David left for work, so I was tasked with the stressful decision on picking THE color. I stared at these samples for what seemed like 10 minutes.

The one on the right was the winner. I really liked how the grain had a lot of contrast, even if it is a little darker than I had originally wanted. Both of the samples were “popped” which just means they put down denatured alcohol before the stain to make it super absorbed. Luckily David agreed with my choice via text.

And yes I will be that crazy person stopping by and peeking in the windows tonight on my way home from work!

Leave a Reply

