Weekend Fun

Around 250 bows, 1 Goodwill dress, and 1 and a half tubes of super glue later…

380739_10100388684165739_896900851_n

I can’t take credit for the idea — I saw the idea on Pinterest (of course). I got quite a few compliments so I’d say this one was a success.

Other weekend fun included taking engagement photos for my sister and her fiancé. I am pretty happy with how most of them turned out considering this was basically my first time taking portraits not in auto, but I did manage to botch a few that were completely out of focus. I am pretty slow at setting my focal point, so I think I just rushed those few and didn’t get focus completely set before shooting. Here’s one of my favorites. I’m still editing so I’ll share more later.

Only a few more days of work and then time for relaxing the rest of the year!

Leave a Reply

