Spreading More Christmas Cheer…

Our outside Christmas decorations are pretty simple this year. Wreaths, garland, and some mini trees. If you’re looking for a deal on wreaths, Home Depot has a set of 6 for $53.  Still trying to figure out what to do with the other 3 wreaths in the box 🙂

Our front step was the scene for our Christmas card this year (I’ll share it a little later). Of course we picked the coldest, windiest day to take the photo, and it’s been mild and sunny ever since!

I originally intended to take photos of our outside decor at night when it is pretty and lit up, but again, laziness takes over (dragging out the tripod is my nemesis). Anyone else getting burnt out at the end of the year? Between work and growing to do lists every weekend, I am ready for a break. I’ve also joined a gym and have been going 4x a week for the last 2 months. After I get home from work, eat dinner, and drag myself to the gym, I just want to pass out!

I don’t like a ton of Christmas clutter inside, but I did bring out some other tabletop and random Christmas decor. David and I are a little nervous to hang anything from the mantle too, fearing that the dog would rip it down. At least this year it’s a lot easier to stop him from trying to eat the tree. Christmas trees + a puppy is a nightmare. I don’t recommend it.

2 thoughts on “Spreading More Christmas Cheer…

    • Thank you! My husband thinks columns on houses are ridiculous and McMansion-like, but at least they are fun to decorate at Christmas time 🙂

Leave a Reply

