New Gear! Tamrom 28-75 f/2.8

There has been a gap right in the middle of my lens lineup ever since I sold the 18-55 kit lens with my old camera body. While I would LOVE the uber pricey Nikon 24-70mm f/2.8G, I just can’t pull the trigger on something that expensive (you know, just in case the dog decides to try and eat it). The Tamron 28-75mm f/2.8 covers just about the same focal range and gets really good reviews.

I have a feeling this lens is going to be on my camera quite a bit for everyday photos, and this is what I’ll probably use when I take some engagement photos for my sister in a few weeks!

The Amazon fairy was SUPPOSED to have it to me yesterday, but I’m still waiting. Hopefully it will be sitting on my doorstep when I get home from work.

Leave a Reply

