Styling Styling Styling

I am in a styling frenzy! The guest bedroom is SO close to being done, and I lurve it, but it is not quite done yet. In the meantime I made a few styling changes to the built in bookshelves in the living room. I had been constantly tweaking them, but I really like how they are now. Let me go back in time and see if I can find some “before” photos.

Kind of cluttered, right? And here is the “now”:

The hanging pendants are recently acquired, from Pottery Barn (the Artisanal Pillar Lantern if you’re looking for it). I picked up some frames on clearance from Target and put in some of my photos from the Portland Japanese Garden. I would like to eventually put a different color on the back of the bookcases, but I really like it for now! Much cleaner.

I also picked up a few fall plants for the front entry. These purple mums make me happy every time I see them!

Leave a Reply

