This and That Updates

I did a few mini projects this weekend. First off I found this umbrella stand on super clearance at Target. Originally $39.99, now $13.99! It was originally this dark turquoise color, but I blasted it with some glossy finish white spray paint. I might do another coat except with laquer. I want it super shiny so it looks like it came from Z Gallerie. Also I plan to get a few cute umbrellas. đŸ™‚ No idea what happened to the before picture, it escaped from my camera somehow!

I also ordered this settee from Wayfair. This is not the greatest picture, but it provides some extra seating in the living room. Just want to pick out some new pillows!

I also found this chalkboard at HomeGoods. The frame was originally a dark red color, so I also blasted it with white spray paint. I am going to have fun changing out what it says throughout the year.

(and from my Instagram)

And then finally, I got a hummingbird feeder at Home Depot and put it up. Within maybe 30 minutes there were hummingbirds drinking from it. They are SO difficult to photograph, they just do not sit still! Still trying so hopefully I’ll get some better ones to share where they are actually hovering.

Leave a Reply

