IKEA Trip

Even though IKEA is just a 30 minute trip downtown, I don’t find myself there too often. Last weekend I decided to make a trip with my mom’s SUV to pick up a few things. Here’s what I got:

HEMNES mirror (in white), $99.99

HESSUM door mat, $9.99 — Please excuse the dirty floor.

FINTORP condiment stand, $12.99 — not sure what I am using this for yet, possibly to hold some accessories on the back of the toilet, but would also work really well as a plant container

CRASSULA potted plant, $7.99 and MANDEL plant pot, $3.99 (For the record, I’d like to point out that this plant already looks like it is dying because the cashier decided to pick it up by the top and almost rip half of it out of its roots because he claimed he thought it was a fake plant. Ugh, I just can’t win with you plants!)

KASSETT box with lid (in white), on sale for $6.99 for 2 and BUMERANG clothes hangers, $3.99 for a set of 8 (so cheap!)

What I didn’t get? The SVALBO sideboard. I had pinned this on Pinterest a while back as a small bookcase option for the guest bedroom. Then someone went and did some neat IKEA hack with it and it has been out of stock ever since. Ah well, maybe another time.

One thing to note is that IKEA’s website has a useful feature of creating a shopping list. I think this is really helpful because I will find things I like online, and then I can’t find them in the store or can’t remember what I wanted. If you don’t have a shopping list, expect to spend several hours at IKEA. You can browse for eternity…not like that’s a bad thing! Also, you must have a cinnamon bun, they are to die for!

Leave a Reply

