Entryway In Progress

I’ve made some progress on the entryway, but it still has a ways to go.

I went with this writing desk from Target (filled up a little more space than a typical console table) and these cube ottomans from Overstock (I wasn’t a fan of the ‘feet’ they included so I just left ’em off).

I am not in love with it, but it’s a work in progress. I just threw some stuff on top temporarily, but I’ll be adding this lamp from World Market:

I’m also looking for a typewriter to place next to the lamp. I found this one at an antique store near me, but it was $80. Luckily there are a lot of antique stores near me so I’m holding out for something a little cheaper.

The last thing I’ve had my eye out for is a round basket (to offset all of the blocky-ness going on now from the desk and ottomans) like this one from Pottery Barn. But I am not paying $100 for it. No ma’am.

(What do you put in these things? I have awkward feelings about open baskets that I need to overcome)

So that’s the latest on the entryway. I am already flip flopping over to the guest bedroom and started painting around the trim. The color was not exactly what I was expecting (why is so hard to find a warm gray, people?!) so I think I will have to pick some new bedding. The current bedding was on clearance for $30 so it’s not the end of the world, just another decision to make!

Leave a Reply

