Christmas Mantle, In Progress

It needs something, but I can’t figure out what I want to do. There’s not really any room left to put something on the mantle (it’s pretty shallow and the garland is just barely resting on there without reinforcement), but it needs height next to the black hole TV. I would like to do some iron sconces, but I reeeeally don’t want to put holes in the wall. I think I will try to hunt down some mini ornament wreaths and hang them with command strips. Stay tuned!

Garland from Bed Bath & Beyond

Stocking hangers from Home Goods

Ribbon added by me, from Hobby Lobby

Leave a Reply

